Our Board Of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of 25 individuals representing both the private and public sector in Cameron County, who have been appointed by our Chief Elected Officials.  Our Board of Directors play a critical role in building a quality workforce to meet the skill demands of employers & assist Texans in their pursuit of good paying, productive jobs.  The Board sets the strategic direction for the regional workforce system and guides the area's future workforce.


Baldomero Trevino
Mr. B Motor Company

Sonia Walsh
Su Clinica Familiar

Linda V. Alaniz
Board Chair, ERI Funding Group, Inc.

Federico V. Garza
South Texas Management Services

Juan E. Rivera
Certified Public Accountant

Joel Benitez
Cameron Pharma, L.L.C.

Jesus T. Garcia, Jr.
Attorney At Law

Nancy Domingo
Harlingen Medical Center

Rudy Martinez
Earthco L.L.C.

Edna V. Guajardo
Dr. Manuel G. Guajardo

Paulino Munoz
Primavera Adult Health
Center Adult Day Care Center

Bea Lopez

Jaime Martinez

Board Vice Chair

Port of Brownsville


David Kowalski
Neighbors In Need of Services, Inc. (NINOS)
HeadStart Program (CBO)

Lupita Gutierrez-Garza
Harlingen EDC
(Economic Development)

Celeste Sanchez

Marcos Cardoza
Lion's Club (CBO)

Cledia R. Hernandez
Texas State Technical College

Polo Leal
Texas Workforce Commission
(Employment Services)

Dr. Debbie Alford
Brownsville Independent School District (ABE)

Deyanira Lopez
United Way of Southern Cameron County (CBO)

Adrian Dorsett
Brownsville ISD

Karla Page
Texas Workforce Solutions
(Vocational Rehabilitation Services)

Steven D. Solis
Brownsville Affordable Homeownership Corporation
(Public Assistance)

Carlos Rodriguez, Jr.
Texas  Association of Letter Carriers 
(Organized Labor)

Chief Elected Officials


Tony Martinez
Brownsville Mayor


Eddie Trevino, Jr.
County Judge